2023 Board of Directors

Past President:
Robert M.Q. Shanks, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
The Eye & Ear Institute
203 Lothrop Street, Room 1015
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Office:  412-647-3537
Fax: 412-647-5880
Email: shanksrm@upmc.edu

Irene C. Kuo, MD
Wilmer Eye Institute
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
4924 Campbell Boulevard #100
Baltimore MD 21236
Phone: 443-442-2020
Email: ickuo@jhmi.edu

Jennifer Rose- Nussbaumer, MD
Byers Eye Institute
Stanford University
2452 Watson
Palo Alto CA 94303
Phone:  650-402-8820
Email:  rosej@stanford.edu

Bhupesh Bagga, DOMS, FRCS
L V Prasad Eye Institute
Road no 2, Banjara Hills
Hyderabad 500034
Telangana INDIA
Email: bhupesh@lvpei.org

Executive Vice President (as of 1/1/17):
Irmgard Behlau, MD
Molecular Biology & Microbiology and Ophthalmology, S502A
Tufts – Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences
Tufts University School of Medicine
136 Harrison Avenue
Boston, MA 02111
Office:  617-636-6750
Email: irmgard.behlau@tufts.edu

AAO Council Representative (as of 1/1/21):
Cecilia S. Lee, MD
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Washington
Box 359607
325 Ninth Avenue
Seattle, WA98104
Office:  206-225-6751
Email:  leecs2@uw.edu

Elected at September 2022 Annual Meeting

Next meeting: Friday, November 3, 2023

%d bloggers like this: